Central Methodist University Esports athletes made up 15 of 156 honorees on the Fall 2019 Eastern College Athletic Conference All-Academic team. To be eligible, each honoree must carry a grade point average of 3.2 or higher.

The following athletes were included:

  • Ori Bartlett, Rocket League (Versailles)
  • Odmund Bautista, Overwatch (Sedalia)
  • Philip Brown, Rocket League (St. Peters)
  • Bryanna Cribb, Hearthstone (Kansas City)
  • Layne Crump, Rocket League (Ashland)
  • Dawson Crump, Overwatch (Ashland)
  • Jake Diaz, Overwatch (Laguna Niguel, CA)
  • Jacob Ediger, Fortnite (Wichita, KS)
  • Ethan Ho, Overwatch (Tuleta, TX)
  • Ethan Hyde, Rocket League (Willard)
  • Alan Joens, Rocket League (Park Forest, IL)
  • Tyler Proctor, Overwatch (Fayette)
  • Mayra Galvan Romero, Overwatch (Marshall)
  • Jeff Salmon, Fortnite (Hermitage)
  • Kaleb Warren, Overwatch (Knoxville, IL)

CMU’s total of 15 athletes on the team was the fourth-highest out of 15 schools in the ECAC.