Players Earn All-Academic Recognition

Central Methodist University Esports players made up 13 out of 216 honorees on the Spring 2020 Eastern College Athletic Conference All-Academic team. To be eligible, each honoree must carry a grade point average of 3.2 or higher.


The following athletes earned recognition:


  • Ori Bartlett, Rocket League (Versailles)
  • Odmund Bautista, Overwatch (Sedalia)
  • Philip Brown, Rocket League (St. Peters)
  • Alexander Cribb, League of Legends (Kansas City)
  • Bryanna Cribb, Hearthstone (Kansas City)
  • Mayra Galvan-Romero, Overwatch (Marshall)
  • Ethan Hyde, Rocket League (Willard)
  • Tyler Molnar, Rocket League (Mesa, AZ)
  • Tyler Proctor, Overwatch (Fayette)
  • Jeff Salmon, Fortnite (Hermitage)
  • George Schlotzhauer, Overwatch (Saint Peters)
  • Aaron Tang, League of Legends (Lancaster, TX)
  • Kaleb Warren, Overwatch (Knoxville, IL)


CMU’s total of 13 athletes on the team was the sixth-highest out of 21 schools achieving All-Academic recognition in the ECAC.